helper/command: log an error for commands without usage 26/5026/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 07:47:38 +0000 (08:47 +0100)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:35:41 +0000 (16:35 +0100)
Every command has been fixed with proper usage field.
Change LOG_DEBUG with LOG_ERROR so a developer will get a visible
alert for missing usage field when adds a new command.

Change-Id: I077c3745fd6265aded8e54b3f9d202d4d6516966
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5026
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/helper/command.c

index ec66c2d..aadc072 100644 (file)
@@ -316,7 +316,7 @@ static struct command *command_new(struct command_context *cmd_ctx,
         * arguments.
        */
        if ((cr->jim_handler == NULL) && (cr->usage == NULL)) {
-               LOG_DEBUG("BUG: command '%s%s%s' does not have the "
+               LOG_ERROR("BUG: command '%s%s%s' does not have the "
                        "'.usage' field filled out",
                        parent && parent->name ? parent->name : "",
                        parent && parent->name ? " " : "",