target/arm966e: change prototype of arm966e_verify_pointer() 58/5058/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 02:37:05 +0000 (04:37 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:34:29 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
To prepare for handling TCL return values consistently, all calls
to command_print/command_print_sameline should be ready to switch
to CMD as first parameter.

Change prototype of arm966e_verify_pointer() to pass CMD instead
of CMD_CTX.

This change was part of http://openocd.zylin.com/1815 from Paul
Fertser and has been extracted and rebased to simplify the review.

Change-Id: I92745591256ad56a588b6386842028e0b18dec96
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5058
Tested-by: jenkins
src/target/arm966e.c

index c9d7f01..98c6274 100644 (file)
@@ -56,11 +56,11 @@ static int arm966e_target_create(struct target *target, Jim_Interp *interp)
        return arm966e_init_arch_info(target, arm966e, target->tap);
 }
 
-static int arm966e_verify_pointer(struct command_context *cmd_ctx,
+static int arm966e_verify_pointer(struct command_invocation *cmd,
                struct arm966e_common *arm966e)
 {
        if (arm966e->common_magic != ARM966E_COMMON_MAGIC) {
-               command_print(cmd_ctx, "target is not an ARM966");
+               command_print(cmd->ctx, "target is not an ARM966");
                return ERROR_TARGET_INVALID;
        }
        return ERROR_OK;
@@ -170,7 +170,7 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(arm966e_handle_cp15_command)
        struct target *target = get_current_target(CMD_CTX);
        struct arm966e_common *arm966e = target_to_arm966(target);
 
-       retval = arm966e_verify_pointer(CMD_CTX, arm966e);
+       retval = arm966e_verify_pointer(CMD, arm966e);
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                return retval;