target: remove unused function target_buffer_get_u8() 53/5153/3
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 May 2019 12:32:37 +0000 (14:32 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Thu, 23 May 2019 21:11:30 +0000 (22:11 +0100)
Left unused after commit "target: unify memory read/write
commands", can be removed.

Change-Id: Iea6ef9204c8071283a66a679b3d6edbb0c929c5c
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5153
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/target.c

index ee6ff30..0401ff0 100644 (file)
@@ -375,12 +375,6 @@ uint16_t target_buffer_get_u16(struct target *target, const uint8_t *buffer)
                return be_to_h_u16(buffer);
 }
 
-/* read a uint8_t from a buffer in target memory endianness */
-static __attribute__((unused)) uint8_t target_buffer_get_u8(struct target *target, const uint8_t *buffer)
-{
-       return *buffer & 0x0ff;
-}
-
 /* write a uint64_t to a buffer in target memory endianness */
 void target_buffer_set_u64(struct target *target, uint8_t *buffer, uint64_t value)
 {