tcl/interface/ftdi: improve minimodule config 85/4185/2
authorDiego Herranz <diegoherranz@diegoherranz.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 06:37:41 +0000 (07:37 +0100)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 10:22:56 +0000 (11:22 +0100)
- Tested on a real FT2232H MiniModule, so warning removed.
- Every pin initially set to high impedance except TCK, TDI,
  TDO and TMS: Safest values given it's an evaluation board
  and the rest of pins might be connected to something else.
- Reset is now initially de-asserted (it was asserted
  which is not recommended).
- nRST pin choice is arbitrary so comment added (wondering
  if it should be an "echo").
- "-oe" option added to NRST signal so it can be set as
  high impedance (tri-stated).

Change-Id: I967ab0c7bbccf72dbf6d6d78b3180b74e016e0d6
Signed-off-by: Diego Herranz <diegoherranz@diegoherranz.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4185
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Spencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
tcl/interface/ftdi/minimodule.cfg

index 57249df..7df096d 100644 (file)
@@ -4,14 +4,13 @@
 # http://www.ftdichip.com/Support/Documents/DataSheets/Modules/DS_FT2232H_Mini_Module.pdf
 #
 
-echo "WARNING!"
-echo "This file was not tested with real interface, it is based on code in ft2232.c."
-echo "Please report your experience with this file to openocd-devel mailing list,"
-echo "so it could be marked as working or fixed."
-
 interface ftdi
 ftdi_device_desc "FT2232H MiniModule"
 ftdi_vid_pid 0x0403 0x6010
 
-ftdi_layout_init 0x0018 0x05fb
-ftdi_layout_signal nSRST -data 0x0020
+# Every pin set as high impedance except TCK, TDI, TDO and TMS
+ftdi_layout_init 0x0008 0x000b
+
+# nSRST defined on pin CN2-13 of the MiniModule (pin ADBUS5 [AD5] on the FT2232H chip)
+# This choice is arbitrary. Use other GPIO pin if desired.
+ftdi_layout_signal nSRST -data 0x0020 -oe 0x0020