tcl/target: Add initial Microchip SAML1x support 05/5205/6
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Wed, 5 Jun 2019 11:34:29 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 09:17:57 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
There is not flash bank support at the moment.

Change-Id: I833c009d9d21cdeb70b57d67eb557d50ed0fb4de
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5205
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/target/atsaml1x.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tcl/target/atsaml1x.cfg b/tcl/target/atsaml1x.cfg
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..3486746
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,31 @@
+#
+# Microchip (formerly Atmel) SAM L1x target
+#
+# Note: These devices support SWD only.
+#
+
+transport select swd
+
+if { [info exists CHIPNAME] } {
+    set _CHIPNAME $CHIPNAME
+} else {
+    set _CHIPNAME saml1x
+}
+
+if { [info exists WORKAREASIZE] } {
+   set _WORKAREASIZE $WORKAREASIZE
+} else {
+   set _WORKAREASIZE 0x800
+}
+
+swd newdap $_CHIPNAME cpu -expected-id 0x0bf11477
+dap create $_CHIPNAME.dap -chain-position $_CHIPNAME.cpu
+
+set _TARGETNAME $_CHIPNAME.cpu
+target create $_TARGETNAME cortex_m -dap $_CHIPNAME.dap
+
+$_TARGETNAME configure -work-area-phys 0x20000000 -work-area-size $_WORKAREASIZE -work-area-backup 0
+
+if {![using_hla]} {
+    cortex_m reset_config sysresetreq
+}