target/imx6: Add -ignore-version 31/5031/5
authorLeonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:06:43 +0000 (16:06 +0300)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 09:17:03 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
Looking through imx6 manuals all of them claim that "In follow-on
silicon revisions the ID value is subject to change by incrementing the
first nibble".

Handle this by passing -ignore-version to jtag newtap command.

Change-Id: I7fc4779f9757d527ea20a5174a8c90f919580013
Signed-off-by: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5031
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/target/imx6.cfg

index 8a32517..58dc418 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,7 @@ set _SJC_TAPID3 0x2191e01d
 set _SJC_TAPID4 0x1191c01d
 
 jtag newtap $_CHIPNAME sjc -irlen 5 -ircapture 0x01 -irmask 0x1f \
+        -ignore-version \
         -expected-id $_SJC_TAPID -expected-id $_SJC_TAPID2 \
         -expected-id $_SJC_TAPID3 -expected-id $_SJC_TAPID4