fix doxygen build
authorZachary T Welch <zw@superlucidity.net>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 16:59:45 +0000 (08:59 -0800)
committerZachary T Welch <zw@superlucidity.net>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 17:17:52 +0000 (09:17 -0800)
Update build rules to skip the PDF unless the TeX has been created.
Also, fixes a warning regarding pattern rules being a GNU make trick.

Makefile.am

index c067712..fab4704 100644 (file)
@@ -35,9 +35,14 @@ THE_MANUAL = doxygen/latex/refman.pdf
 doxygen::
        $(MAKE) Doxyfile
        doxygen Doxyfile 2>&1 | perl $(srcdir)/tools/logger.pl > doxygen.log
-       $(MAKE) $(THE_MANUAL)
-
-%.pdf: %.tex
+       @if [ -f doxygen/latex/refman.tex ]; then \
+               echo "Creating $(THE_MANUAL)..."; \
+               $(MAKE) $(THE_MANUAL); \
+       else \
+               echo "Skipping Doxygen PDF..."; \
+       fi
+
+$(THE_MANUAL): %.pdf: %.tex
        -cd $$(dirname $*) && pdflatex $$(basename $*)
        -cd $$(dirname $*) && pdflatex $$(basename $*)