target/imx7ulp: Initial support 43/5043/3
authorLeonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 19:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +0300)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
Unlike imx7d/solo supported by imx7.cfg the M4 core is on a different AP
and is always running by default so no -defer-examine is required.

There is also only one Cortex-A7

Tested on imx7ulp-evk

Change-Id: Ifa923d1b9a372c788e6654bc2233fd4d9073a32d
Signed-off-by: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5043
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/target/imx7ulp.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tcl/target/imx7ulp.cfg b/tcl/target/imx7ulp.cfg
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..879fcf8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,36 @@
+#
+# NXP i.MX7ULP: Cortex-A7 + Cortex-M4
+#
+
+if { [info exists CHIPNAME] } {
+    set _CHIPNAME $CHIPNAME
+} else {
+    set _CHIPNAME imx7ulp
+}
+
+# CoreSight Debug Access Port
+if { [info exists DAP_TAPID] } {
+    set _DAP_TAPID $DAP_TAPID
+} else {
+    # TAPID is from FreeScale!
+    set _DAP_TAPID 0x188e101d
+}
+
+jtag newtap $_CHIPNAME cpu -irlen 4 -ircapture 0x01 -irmask 0x0f \
+        -expected-id $_DAP_TAPID
+
+dap create $_CHIPNAME.dap -chain-position $_CHIPNAME.cpu
+
+# Cortex-A7
+target create $_CHIPNAME.cpu_a7 cortex_a -dap $_CHIPNAME.dap \
+        -coreid 0 -dbgbase 0x80030000
+
+# Cortex-M4
+# Boots by default so don't defer examination
+target create $_CHIPNAME.cpu_m4 cortex_m -dap $_CHIPNAME.dap -ap-num 3
+
+# AHB main soc bus
+target create $_CHIPNAME.ahb mem_ap -dap $_CHIPNAME.dap -ap-num 0
+
+# Default is Cortex-A7
+targets $_CHIPNAME.cpu_a7