Document the mem_ap target type 29/5029/2
authorChristopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 23:06:30 +0000 (16:06 -0700)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 09:10:25 +0000 (10:10 +0100)
Change-Id: I56e971b38f20db8c4ad0cdee5cc42b42a25319ea
Signed-off-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5029
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
doc/openocd.texi

index 027e6d2..f5852cc 100644 (file)
@@ -4367,6 +4367,7 @@ compact Thumb2 instruction set.
 The current implementation supports eSi-32xx cores.
 @item @code{fa526} -- resembles arm920 (w/o Thumb)
 @item @code{feroceon} -- resembles arm926
+@item @code{mem_ap} -- this is an ARM debug infrastructure Access Port without a CPU, through which bus read and write cycles can be generated; it may be useful for working with non-CPU hardware behind an AP or during development of support for new CPUs.
 @item @code{mips_m4k} -- a MIPS core
 @item @code{xscale} -- this is actually an architecture,
 not a CPU type. It is based on the ARMv5 architecture.