mem_ap: fix format of logged addresses 22/5222/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 22:20:55 +0000 (23:20 +0100)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 14:15:29 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
The macro TARGET_ADDR_FMT, defined in helper/types.h, already
includes the prefix "0x" in front of the hexadecimal number,
being defined as:
#define TARGET_ADDR_FMT "0x%8.8" TARGET_PRIxADDR
An additional "0x" is present in mem_ap; it prints debug messages
with a double "0x" before the address:
Debug: 2921 34180 mem_ap.c:153 mem_ap_write_memory():
Writing memory at physical address 0x0x5000000c; size 4;
count 1

Remove the incorrect hexadecimal prefix.

Change-Id: I38f19ed2a2f542bd5df53e947a2604f1cbe80e08
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5222
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/mem_ap.c

index 584e19d..29cd37a 100644 (file)
@@ -140,7 +140,7 @@ static int mem_ap_read_memory(struct target *target, target_addr_t address,
 {
        struct mem_ap *mem_ap = target->arch_info;
 
-       LOG_DEBUG("Reading memory at physical address 0x" TARGET_ADDR_FMT
+       LOG_DEBUG("Reading memory at physical address " TARGET_ADDR_FMT
                  "; size %" PRId32 "; count %" PRId32, address, size, count);
 
        if (count == 0 || buffer == NULL)
@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ static int mem_ap_write_memory(struct target *target, target_addr_t address,
 {
        struct mem_ap *mem_ap = target->arch_info;
 
-       LOG_DEBUG("Writing memory at physical address 0x" TARGET_ADDR_FMT
+       LOG_DEBUG("Writing memory at physical address " TARGET_ADDR_FMT
                  "; size %" PRId32 "; count %" PRId32, address, size, count);
 
        if (count == 0 || buffer == NULL)