coding style: join consecutive string fragments 25/5625/3
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 May 2019 12:37:19 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
committerAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 May 2020 13:40:40 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
The re is no need to split a long string, apart for fitting the
predefined line width.
Join the consecutive string fragments.

Issue identified by checkpatch script from Linux kernel v5.1 using
the command

find src/ -type f -exec ./tools/scripts/checkpatch.pl \
-q --types STRING_FRAGMENTS -f {} \;

Change-Id: I8de52d572b0e3d4788c1d4d2b0cf8f94c7f08409
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5625
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/jtag/core.c

index 884a743..d83f195 100644 (file)
@@ -1406,7 +1406,7 @@ static int jtag_validate_ircapture(void)
                                        && tap->ir_length < JTAG_IRLEN_MAX) {
                                tap->ir_length++;
                        }
-                       LOG_WARNING("AUTO %s - use \"jtag newtap " "%s %s -irlen %d "
+                       LOG_WARNING("AUTO %s - use \"jtag newtap %s %s -irlen %d "
                                        "-expected-id 0x%08" PRIx32 "\"",
                                        tap->dotted_name, tap->chip, tap->tapname, tap->ir_length, tap->idcode);
                }