target/mips32: change prototype of mips32_verify_pointer() 62/5062/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 02:57:01 +0000 (04:57 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:34:56 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
To prepare for handling TCL return values consistently, all calls
to command_print/command_print_sameline should be ready to switch
to CMD as first parameter.

Change prototype of mips32_verify_pointer() to pass CMD instead of
CMD_CTX.

This change was part of http://openocd.zylin.com/1815 from Paul
Fertser and has been extracted and rebased to simplify the review.

Change-Id: Ic4a4de10518ee009d6df420e7278fd028e1f22ca
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5062
Tested-by: jenkins
src/target/mips32.c

index d9d8ba9..9cb24a4 100644 (file)
@@ -905,11 +905,11 @@ cleanup:
        return 1;       /* only one block has been checked */
 }
 
-static int mips32_verify_pointer(struct command_context *cmd_ctx,
+static int mips32_verify_pointer(struct command_invocation *cmd,
                struct mips32_common *mips32)
 {
        if (mips32->common_magic != MIPS32_COMMON_MAGIC) {
-               command_print(cmd_ctx, "target is not an MIPS32");
+               command_print(cmd->ctx, "target is not an MIPS32");
                return ERROR_TARGET_INVALID;
        }
        return ERROR_OK;
@@ -927,7 +927,7 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(mips32_handle_cp0_command)
        struct mips_ejtag *ejtag_info = &mips32->ejtag_info;
 
 
-       retval = mips32_verify_pointer(CMD_CTX, mips32);
+       retval = mips32_verify_pointer(CMD, mips32);
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                return retval;