ARM7_9: Fix segfaults
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Wed, 30 Dec 2009 23:13:16 +0000 (07:13 +0800)
committerDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 31 Dec 2009 00:58:27 +0000 (16:58 -0800)
Handlers for commands
 - arm7_9 semihosting <enable | disable>
 - $_TARGETNAME arp_reset assert 1
didn't check if target has already been examined, and could
segfault when using the NULL pointer "arm7_9->eice_cache".

Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
src/target/arm7_9_common.c
src/target/target.c

index e596980..a09b0ad 100644 (file)
@@ -2797,6 +2797,12 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(handle_arm7_9_semihosting_command)
 
                COMMAND_PARSE_ENABLE(CMD_ARGV[0], semihosting);
 
+               if (!target_was_examined(target))
+               {
+                       LOG_ERROR("Target not examined yet");
+                       return ERROR_FAIL;
+               }
+
                if (arm7_9->has_vector_catch) {
                        struct reg *vector_catch = &arm7_9->eice_cache
                                        ->reg_list[EICE_VEC_CATCH];
index 8cb53b3..d3d1bee 100644 (file)
@@ -4079,6 +4079,11 @@ static int jim_target_reset(Jim_Interp *interp, int argc, Jim_Obj *const *argv)
        struct target *target = Jim_CmdPrivData(goi.interp);
        if (!target->tap->enabled)
                return jim_target_tap_disabled(interp);
+       if (!(target_was_examined(target)))
+       {
+               LOG_ERROR("Target not examined yet");
+               return ERROR_TARGET_NOT_EXAMINED;
+       }
        if (!target->type->assert_reset || !target->type->deassert_reset)
        {
                Jim_SetResult_sprintf(interp,