mingw32: -Wshadow fixes in rlink.c
authorFreddie Chopin <freddie_chopin@op.pl>
Thu, 17 Jun 2010 18:26:48 +0000 (20:26 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:10:01 +0000 (21:10 +0200)
(error: declaration of ‘byte’ shadows a global declaration; /usr/local/lib/gcc/i686-w64-mingw32/4.4.2/../../../../i686-w64-mingw32/include/rpcndr.h:50: error: shadowed declaration is here)

Signed-off-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie_chopin@op.pl>
src/jtag/drivers/rlink.c

index 2905bf2..dde117b 100644 (file)
@@ -824,21 +824,21 @@ int
 tap_state_queue_run(void) {
        int     i;
        int     bits;
-       uint8_t byte;
+       uint8_t byte_param;
        int     retval;
 
        retval = 0;
        if (!tap_state_queue.length) return(retval);
        bits = 1;
-       byte = 0;
+       byte_param = 0;
        for (i = tap_state_queue.length; i--;) {
 
-               byte <<= 1;
+               byte_param <<= 1;
                if (tap_state_queue.buffer & 1) {
-                       byte |= 1;
+                       byte_param |= 1;
                }
                if ((bits >= 8) || !i) {
-                       byte <<= (8 - bits);
+                       byte_param <<= (8 - bits);
 
                        /* make sure there's room for stop, byte op, and one byte */
                        if (dtc_queue.cmd_index >= (sizeof(dtc_queue.cmd_buffer) - (1 + 1 + 1))) {
@@ -860,9 +860,9 @@ tap_state_queue_run(void) {
 #endif
 
                        dtc_queue.cmd_buffer[dtc_queue.cmd_index++] =
-                               byte;
+                               byte_param;
 
-                       byte = 0;
+                       byte_param = 0;
                        bits = 1;
                } else {
                        bits++;