contrib/rpc_examples: Adapt to new command line handling 48/5248/3
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 12:34:30 +0000 (14:34 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Sun, 4 Aug 2019 08:08:18 +0000 (09:08 +0100)
Change-Id: I844ef7fbf57a22097a936f4614b4a4c7e980bef6
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5248
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
contrib/rpc_examples/ocd_rpc_example.py

index 196ea05..4b1516a 100755 (executable)
@@ -92,7 +92,7 @@ class OpenOcd:
         self.send("array unset output") # better to clear the array before
         self.send("mem2array output %d 0x%x %d" % (wordLen, address, n))
 
-        output = [*map(int, self.send("echo $output").split(" "))]
+        output = [*map(int, self.send("return $output").split(" "))]
         d = dict([tuple(output[i:i + 2]) for i in range(0, len(output), 2)])
 
         return [d[k] for k in sorted(d.keys())]
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ if __name__ == "__main__":
     with OpenOcd() as ocd:
         ocd.send("reset")
 
-        show(ocd.send("echo \"echo says hi!\"")[:-1])
+        show(ocd.send("capture { echo \"echo says hi!\" }")[:-1])
         show(ocd.send("capture \"halt\"")[:-1])
 
         # Read the first few words at the RAM region (put starting adress of RAM