src/jtag/aice: Fix obviously incorrect bit op. 01/5301/2
authorSeth LaForge <sethml@google.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 16:18:45 +0000 (09:18 -0700)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 04:47:43 +0000 (05:47 +0100)
Fix expression "(pin_status | 0x4)" which was always true rather than
testing a bit. Untested - was clearly not expressing the intent of the
author by inspection. Found by automated tooling and rtrieu@google.com.

Signed-off-by: Seth LaForge <sethml@google.com>
Change-Id: I4bb91e60e8ce9757bf21976cc48de6f85a39c68d
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5301
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/jtag/aice/aice_usb.c

index af08ace..324ec7c 100644 (file)
@@ -2812,7 +2812,7 @@ static int aice_issue_reset_hold(uint32_t coreid)
        /* set no_dbgi_pin to 0 */
        uint32_t pin_status;
        aice_read_ctrl(AICE_READ_CTRL_GET_JTAG_PIN_STATUS, &pin_status);
-       if (pin_status | 0x4)
+       if (pin_status & 0x4)
                aice_write_ctrl(AICE_WRITE_CTRL_JTAG_PIN_STATUS, pin_status & (~0x4));
 
        /* issue restart */