psoc4.cfg: fixed typo in message, add a hint 17/3617/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Sat, 6 Aug 2016 06:28:04 +0000 (08:28 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 08:02:47 +0000 (09:02 +0100)
PSoC4 design prevents reset halt/init with standard/low level
SWD adapter if hw reset line configured. Give user hint
to use 'reset_config none' in such case.

Change-Id: I0ca2c46b8575829b0013fd151f2eb63963d66653
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3617
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
tcl/target/psoc4.cfg

index 2416dbe..d443b01 100644 (file)
@@ -127,7 +127,7 @@ proc ocd_process_reset_inner { MODE } {
                set pc [ocd_reg pc]
                regsub {pc[^:]*: } $pc "" pc
                if { $pc < 0x10000000 || $pc > 0x1000ffff } {
-                       return -code error [format "TARGET: %s - Not halted is system ROM" $t]
+                       return -code error [format "TARGET: %s - Not halted in system ROM, use 'reset_config none'" $t]
                }
 
                # Set registers to reset vector values