target/arm720t: change prototype of arm720t_verify_pointer() 59/5059/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 02:44:43 +0000 (04:44 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:34:37 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
To prepare for handling TCL return values consistently, all calls
to command_print/command_print_sameline should be ready to switch
to CMD as first parameter.

Change prototype of arm720t_verify_pointer() to pass CMD instead
of CMD_CTX.

This change was part of http://openocd.zylin.com/1815 from Paul
Fertser and has been extracted and rebased to simplify the review.

Change-Id: I7fa0628fabacd9ceb62ce921192f88edca659c15
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5059
Tested-by: jenkins
src/target/arm720t.c

index b592ffc..e8ad852 100644 (file)
@@ -233,11 +233,11 @@ static void arm720t_pre_restore_context(struct target *target)
        arm720t_write_cp15(target, 0xee060f10, arm720t->far_reg);
 }
 
-static int arm720t_verify_pointer(struct command_context *cmd_ctx,
+static int arm720t_verify_pointer(struct command_invocation *cmd,
                struct arm720t_common *arm720t)
 {
        if (arm720t->common_magic != ARM720T_COMMON_MAGIC) {
-               command_print(cmd_ctx, "target is not an ARM720");
+               command_print(cmd->ctx, "target is not an ARM720");
                return ERROR_TARGET_INVALID;
        }
        return ERROR_OK;
@@ -442,7 +442,7 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(arm720t_handle_cp15_command)
        struct target *target = get_current_target(CMD_CTX);
        struct arm720t_common *arm720t = target_to_arm720(target);
 
-       retval = arm720t_verify_pointer(CMD_CTX, arm720t);
+       retval = arm720t_verify_pointer(CMD, arm720t);
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                return retval;