cfg: allow stellaris device class override
authorB. A. Bryce <bbcu2011@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Aug 2011 10:33:03 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
committerSpencer Oliver <ntfreak@users.sourceforge.net>
Tue, 2 Aug 2011 12:10:03 +0000 (13:10 +0100)
Some devices, eg. The Tempest class return the wrong device class
when queried. Add the ability to manually override the device class.

Signed-off-by: Spencer Oliver <ntfreak@users.sourceforge.net>
tcl/target/stellaris.cfg

index d631498..b985de0 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,17 @@
 # TI/Luminary Stellaris LM3S chip family
 
+# Some devices have errata in returning their device class.
+# DEVICECLASS is provided as a manual override
+# Manual setting of a device class of 0xff is not allowed
+
+global _DEVICECLASS
+
+if { [info exists DEVICECLASS ] } {
+   set _DEVICECLASS $DEVICECLASS
+} else {
+   set _DEVICECLASS 0xff
+}
+
 # Luminary chips support both JTAG and SWD transports.
 # Adapt based on what transport is active.
 source [find target/swj-dp.tcl]
@@ -74,7 +86,14 @@ $_TARGETNAME configure -event reset-start {
        #       /openocd-development/2008-August/003065.html
        #
 
-       set device_class [expr (([mrw 0x400fe000] >> 16) & 0xff)]
+       global _DEVICECLASS
+
+       if {$_DEVICECLASS != 0xff} {
+          set device_class $_DEVICECLASS
+       } else {
+          set device_class [expr (([mrw 0x400fe000] >> 16) & 0xff)]
+       }
+
        if {$device_class == 0 || $device_class == 1 || $device_class == 3} {
                # Sandstorm, Fury and DustDevil are able to use NVIC SYSRESETREQ
                cortex_m3 reset_config sysresetreq