beagleboard: add support for various icepick versions
authorØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Wed, 4 May 2011 05:14:06 +0000 (07:14 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Thu, 5 May 2011 13:47:12 +0000 (15:47 +0200)
The beagleboard icepick jtag tap id's vary.

tcl/target/amdm37x.cfg

index ab18681..75593af 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 #
 # Copyright (C)   2010        by Karl Kurbjun
-# Copyright (C)   2009, 2010  by Øyvind Harboe
+# Copyright (C)   2009-2011  by Øyvind Harboe
 # Copyright (C)   2009        by David Brownell
 # Copyright (C)   2009        by Magnus Lundin
 #
@@ -29,11 +29,11 @@ if { [info exists CHIPTYPE] } {
    switch $CHIPTYPE {
       dm37x {
          # Primary TAP: ICEpick-C (JTAG route controller) and boundary scan
-         set _JRC_TAPID 0x0b89102f
+         set _JRC_TAPID "-expected-id 0x1b89102f -expected-id 0x0b89102f"
       }
       am35x {
          # Primary TAP: ICEpick-C (JTAG route controller) and boundary scan
-         set _JRC_TAPID 0x0b7ae02f
+         set _JRC_TAPID "-expected-id 0x0b7ae02f"
       }
       default {
          error "ERROR: CHIPTYPE was set, but it was not set to a valid value.  Acceptable values are \"dm37x\" or \"am35x\"."
@@ -113,8 +113,7 @@ jtag configure $_CHIPNAME.d2d -event tap-enable \
    "icepick_c_tapenable $_CHIPNAME.jrc 0"
 
 # Primary TAP: ICEpick - it is closest to TDI so last in the chain
-jtag newtap $_CHIPNAME jrc -irlen 6 -ircapture 0x1 -irmask 0x3f \
-   -expected-id $_JRC_TAPID
+eval "jtag newtap $_CHIPNAME jrc -irlen 6 -ircapture 0x1 -irmask 0x3f $_JRC_TAPID"
        
 ######
 # End of Chain Description