nrf51: Remove pointer cast 30/3930/2
authorAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 11:19:11 +0000 (12:19 +0100)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 09:07:41 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
Int may not be 32 bit long.

Change-Id: I420f7efeb484eb35c1d7c20e1575b0b31ed8c9ff
Signed-off-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3930
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/flash/nor/nrf51.c

index a41bc05..e3f6c10 100644 (file)
@@ -690,14 +690,15 @@ static int nrf51_probe(struct flash_bank *bank)
 
                /* Note the register name is misleading,
                 * NRF51_FICR_CODESIZE is the number of pages in flash memory, not the number of bytes! */
-               res = target_read_u32(chip->target, NRF51_FICR_CODESIZE,
-                               (uint32_t *) &bank->num_sectors);
+               uint32_t num_sectors;
+               res = target_read_u32(chip->target, NRF51_FICR_CODESIZE, &num_sectors);
                if (res != ERROR_OK) {
                        LOG_ERROR("Couldn't read code memory size");
                        return res;
                }
 
-               bank->size = bank->num_sectors * chip->code_page_size;
+               bank->num_sectors = num_sectors;
+               bank->size = num_sectors * chip->code_page_size;
 
                if (spec && bank->size / 1024 != spec->flash_size_kb)
                        LOG_WARNING("Chip's reported Flash capacity does not match expected one");