tcl/board: Add Emcraft imx8 SOM BSB support 46/4646/3
authorGuido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:11:43 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 14:14:55 +0000 (15:14 +0100)
Tested with Olimex ARM-USB-TINY-H adapter

Simple commands work fine but there are currently issues when attaching
remote gdb or running virt2phys:

    https://sourceforge.net/p/openocd/tickets/201/

Change-Id: I86ccf1d93c5d23870bb522f92b3e2af190d529e8
Signed-off-by: Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4646
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/board/emcraft_imx8m-som-bsb.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tcl/board/emcraft_imx8m-som-bsb.cfg b/tcl/board/emcraft_imx8m-som-bsb.cfg
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5571d0e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+#
+# configuration file for Emcraft IMX8M-SOM-BSB
+#
+
+# only JTAG supported
+transport select jtag
+
+# set a safe JTAG clock speed, can be overridden
+adapter_khz 1000
+
+# SRST and TRST are wired up
+reset_config trst_and_srst
+
+# delay after SRST goes inactive
+adapter_nsrst_delay 70
+
+# board has an i.MX8MQ with 4 Cortex-A53 cores
+set CHIPNAME imx8mq
+set CHIPCORES 4
+
+# source SoC configuration
+source [find target/imx8m.cfg]