target/arm_adi_v5: keep CSW and TAR cache updated 64/4564/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 14:37:18 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 08:24:59 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
The call to dap_queue_ap_write() can fail and the value in CSW and
TAR becomes unknown.

Invalidate the OpenOCD cache if dap_queue_ap_write() fails.

Change-Id: Id6ec370b4c5ad07e454464780c1a1c8ae34ac870
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4564
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/arm_adi_v5.c

index 6795b31..4dc2594 100644 (file)
@@ -102,8 +102,10 @@ static int mem_ap_setup_csw(struct adiv5_ap *ap, uint32_t csw)
        if (csw != ap->csw_value) {
                /* LOG_DEBUG("DAP: Set CSW %x",csw); */
                int retval = dap_queue_ap_write(ap, MEM_AP_REG_CSW, csw);
-               if (retval != ERROR_OK)
+               if (retval != ERROR_OK) {
+                       ap->csw_value = 0;
                        return retval;
+               }
                ap->csw_value = csw;
        }
        return ERROR_OK;
@@ -114,8 +116,10 @@ static int mem_ap_setup_tar(struct adiv5_ap *ap, uint32_t tar)
        if (!ap->tar_valid || tar != ap->tar_value) {
                /* LOG_DEBUG("DAP: Set TAR %x",tar); */
                int retval = dap_queue_ap_write(ap, MEM_AP_REG_TAR, tar);
-               if (retval != ERROR_OK)
+               if (retval != ERROR_OK) {
+                       ap->tar_valid = false;
                        return retval;
+               }
                ap->tar_value = tar;
                ap->tar_valid = true;
        }