coding style: let "else" follow the close brace 23/5623/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 May 2019 10:56:38 +0000 (12:56 +0200)
committerAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 May 2020 13:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
The statement "else" should not be on a new line when follows a
close brace '}'. Fix it!

Issue identified by checkpatch script from Linux kernel v5.1 using
the command

find src/ -type f -exec ./tools/scripts/checkpatch.pl \
-q --types ELSE_AFTER_BRACE -f {} \;

Change-Id: I8af247ec3f75a69713d7cb1e73881254d16c189e
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5623
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Tested-by: jenkins
src/flash/nor/stm32f1x.c
src/target/cortex_m.c

index 37dcafd..990b48a 100644 (file)
@@ -1369,8 +1369,7 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(stm32x_handle_options_write_command)
                        COMMAND_PARSE_NUMBER(u16, CMD_ARGV[1], useropt);
                        CMD_ARGC--;
                        CMD_ARGV++;
-               }
-               else if (stm32x_info->has_dual_banks) {
+               } else if (stm32x_info->has_dual_banks) {
                        if (strcmp("BOOT0", CMD_ARGV[0]) == 0)
                                optionbyte |= (1 << 3);
                        else if (strcmp("BOOT1", CMD_ARGV[0]) == 0)
index 27febd3..bb14bc8 100644 (file)
@@ -966,8 +966,7 @@ static int cortex_m_step(struct target *target, int current,
                                /* Re-enable interrupts if appropriate */
                                cortex_m_write_debug_halt_mask(target, C_HALT, 0);
                                cortex_m_set_maskints_for_halt(target);
-                       }
-                       else {
+                       } else {
 
                                /* Set a temporary break point */
                                if (breakpoint) {