checkpatch.pl: fix unescaped left brace warnings 28/3228/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Feb 2016 13:30:10 +0000 (16:30 +0300)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 May 2016 20:02:37 +0000 (21:02 +0100)
Basically, same as upstream 4e5d56bdf892e18832a6540b63ebf709966bce2a.

Unescaped left brace in string literals is deprecated since
perl v5.21.1.

Change-Id: I0e5f23bef821d2dca6ff4909ddbb06f4992718d4
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3228
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
tools/scripts/checkpatch.pl

index 4eb50c3..92befc6 100755 (executable)
@@ -2225,7 +2225,7 @@ sub process {
 # function brace can't be on same line, except for #defines of do while,
 # or if closed on same line
                if (($line=~/$Type\s*$Ident\(.*\).*\s{/) and
-                   !($line=~/\#\s*define.*do\s{/) and !($line=~/}/)) {
+                   !($line=~/\#\s*define.*do\s\{/) and !($line=~/}/)) {
                        ERROR("OPEN_BRACE",
                              "open brace '{' following function declarations go on the next line\n" . $herecurr);
                }
@@ -2493,8 +2493,8 @@ sub process {
 ##             }
 
 #need space before brace following if, while, etc
-               if (($line =~ /\(.*\){/ && $line !~ /\($Type\){/) ||
-                   $line =~ /do{/) {
+               if (($line =~ /\(.*\)\{/ && $line !~ /\($Type\){/) ||
+                   $line =~ /do\{/) {
                        ERROR("SPACING",
                              "space required before the open brace '{'\n" . $herecurr);
                }