target/cortex_m: simplify cortex_m_unset_breakpoint() 89/4889/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Thu, 7 Feb 2019 13:18:17 +0000 (14:18 +0100)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 08:32:38 +0000 (09:32 +0100)
Cortex-M uses only 2 byte breakpoint instruction.
cortex_m_unset_breakpoint() does not need to check breakpoint->length,
use the length as the size argument in target_write_memory()

Change-Id: I20bb869f6abce2fc61f0469e34a638bc4dc6f7ce
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4889
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Reviewed-by: Jānis Skujenieks <janis.skujenieks@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
src/target/cortex_m.c

index 4bada39..8223de7 100644 (file)
@@ -1260,17 +1260,11 @@ int cortex_m_unset_breakpoint(struct target *target, struct breakpoint *breakpoi
                        comparator_list[fp_num].fpcr_value);
        } else {
                /* restore original instruction (kept in target endianness) */
-               if (breakpoint->length == 4) {
-                       retval = target_write_memory(target, breakpoint->address & 0xFFFFFFFE, 4, 1,
+               retval = target_write_memory(target, breakpoint->address & 0xFFFFFFFE,
+                                       breakpoint->length, 1,
                                        breakpoint->orig_instr);
-                       if (retval != ERROR_OK)
-                               return retval;
-               } else {
-                       retval = target_write_memory(target, breakpoint->address & 0xFFFFFFFE, 2, 1,
-                                       breakpoint->orig_instr);
-                       if (retval != ERROR_OK)
-                               return retval;
-               }
+               if (retval != ERROR_OK)
+                       return retval;
        }
        breakpoint->set = false;