don't add confusing source info to Jim
authorAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 Jun 2010 22:48:47 +0000 (00:48 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Fri, 18 Jun 2010 05:57:15 +0000 (07:57 +0200)
When an interactive command fails, the Jim stack trace prints references to
the line in "command.c" where the interpreter was invoked. Since that
location has no relation to the actual command that failed, the information
serves only to add confusion.

By not adding the useless source info to Jim the noise can be reduced,
while still printing a useful trace for nested commands.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Øyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
src/helper/command.c

index be262f2..ea768b2 100644 (file)
@@ -362,7 +362,7 @@ static int register_command_handler(struct command_context *cmd_ctx,
        if (NULL == override_name)
                return JIM_ERR;
 
-       retval = Jim_Eval_Named(interp, override_name, __THIS__FILE__ , __LINE__);
+       retval = Jim_Eval_Named(interp, override_name, 0, 0);
        free((void *)override_name);
 
        return retval;
@@ -651,7 +651,7 @@ int command_run_line(struct command_context *context, char *line)
                retcode = Jim_SetAssocData(interp, "retval", NULL, &retval);
                if (retcode == JIM_OK)
                {
-                       retcode = Jim_Eval_Named(interp, line, __THIS__FILE__, __LINE__);
+                       retcode = Jim_Eval_Named(interp, line, 0, 0);
 
                        Jim_DeleteAssocData(interp, "retval");
                }