armv7a_mmu: Remove warning on va = pa 07/5007/2
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Mar 2019 01:20:07 +0000 (18:20 -0700)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 10:12:16 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
Depending on how the MMU is configured it is possible to have a 1:1
mapping between virtual and physical addresses, thus making this warning
bogus. We already check that the MMU is enabled in the caller:
cortex_a_virt2phys().

Change-Id: I09f4c53ef933c8d1e268da5215a769449be014bc
Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5007
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Kamal Dasu <kdasu.kdev@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/armv7a_mmu.c

index 23d201f..153bfcc 100644 (file)
@@ -152,8 +152,6 @@ int armv7a_mmu_translate_va_pa(struct target *target, uint32_t va,
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                goto done;
        *val = (*val & ~0xfff)  +  (va & 0xfff);
-       if (*val == va)
-               LOG_WARNING("virt = phys  : MMU disable !!");
        if (meminfo) {
                LOG_INFO("%" PRIx32 " : %" PRIx32 " %s outer shareable %s secured",
                        va, *val,