target/cortex_m: Add support for AHB5-AP 32/5232/5
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 06:16:19 +0000 (08:16 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 09:17:38 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
The AHB5-AP is implemented in Cortex-M23/33 based devices.

Change-Id: I505954a2e2c6462ce0aa96eba1d55b016c5028b9
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5232
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Tested-by: jenkins
src/target/cortex_m.c

index ed9397a..63603da 100644 (file)
@@ -2093,6 +2093,15 @@ static void cortex_m_dwt_free(struct target *target)
 #define MVFR1_DEFAULT_M7_SP 0x11000011
 #define MVFR1_DEFAULT_M7_DP 0x12000011
 
+static int cortex_m_find_mem_ap(struct adiv5_dap *swjdp,
+               struct adiv5_ap **debug_ap)
+{
+       if (dap_find_ap(swjdp, AP_TYPE_AHB3_AP, debug_ap) == ERROR_OK)
+               return ERROR_OK;
+
+       return dap_find_ap(swjdp, AP_TYPE_AHB5_AP, debug_ap);
+}
+
 int cortex_m_examine(struct target *target)
 {
        int retval;
@@ -2107,7 +2116,7 @@ int cortex_m_examine(struct target *target)
        if (!armv7m->stlink) {
                if (cortex_m->apsel == DP_APSEL_INVALID) {
                        /* Search for the MEM-AP */
-                       retval = dap_find_ap(swjdp, AP_TYPE_AHB3_AP, &armv7m->debug_ap);
+                       retval = cortex_m_find_mem_ap(swjdp, &armv7m->debug_ap);
                        if (retval != ERROR_OK) {
                                LOG_ERROR("Could not find MEM-AP to control the core");
                                return retval;