cfi_protect is not implemented on Spansion flashes (many do not even have protection...
authorMichael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 20:01:20 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 20:15:27 +0000 (21:15 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Michael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org>
src/flash/nor/cfi.c

index 5a35aae..f25f46d 100644 (file)
@@ -1163,8 +1163,8 @@ static int cfi_protect(struct flash_bank *bank, int set, int first, int last)
                        return cfi_intel_protect(bank, set, first, last);
                        break;
                default:
-                       LOG_ERROR("protect: cfi primary command set %i unsupported", cfi_info->pri_id);
-                       return ERROR_FAIL;
+                       LOG_WARNING("protect: cfi primary command set %i unsupported", cfi_info->pri_id);
+                       return ERROR_OK;
        }
 }