jtag: fix handling of 'tap enable' error
authorThomas Koeller <thomas.koeller@baslerweb.com>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:56:45 +0000 (14:56 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 06:59:05 +0000 (08:59 +0200)
if a tap could not be _enabled_, the error message was
'failed to disable tap'. Fixed that. Also, display the failing
tap's name.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Koeller <thomas.koeller@baslerweb.com>
src/jtag/tcl.c

index 69045c6..4df3ccb 100644 (file)
@@ -768,10 +768,10 @@ static int jim_jtag_tap_enabler(Jim_Interp *interp, int argc, Jim_Obj *const *ar
                // do nothing, just return the value
        } else if (strcasecmp(cmd_name, "tapenable") == 0) {
                if (!jtag_tap_enable(t))
-                       LOG_WARNING("failed to disable tap");
+                       LOG_WARNING("failed to enable tap %s", t->dotted_name);
        } else if (strcasecmp(cmd_name, "tapdisable") == 0) {
                if (!jtag_tap_disable(t))
-                       LOG_WARNING("failed to disable tap");
+                       LOG_WARNING("failed to disable tap %s", t->dotted_name);
        } else {
                LOG_ERROR("command '%s' unknown", cmd_name);
                return JIM_ERR;