helper/startup.tcl: remove proc exit 86/4986/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2019 16:27:32 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 20:57:22 +0000 (21:57 +0100)
The TCL command exit is already replaced by the OpenOCD command
exit in server/telnet_server.c, no need to redefine it in the
script.
Moreover, the implementation is broken because the proc ocd_throw
has been removed in mid 2008 with pre-git-era commit dfbb9f3e89ae
in svn rev 849.

Remove completely the unused proc exit.

Change-Id: I0365d740eccc47631eb459aab77b865b0877c1f7
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4986
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/helper/startup.tcl

index 2578de9..cda3a8f 100644 (file)
@@ -3,13 +3,6 @@
 # Embedded into OpenOCD executable
 #
 
-
-# We need to explicitly redirect this to the OpenOCD command
-# as Tcl defines the exit proc
-proc exit {} {
-       ocd_throw exit
-}
-
 # All commands are registered with an 'ocd_' prefix, while the "real"
 # command is a wrapper that calls this function.  Its primary purpose is
 # to discard 'handler' command output.