kinetis_ke: Switch to standard build variables 05/3505/2
authorAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Sun, 22 May 2016 17:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 08:19:43 +0000 (09:19 +0100)
Instead of using ARM_ prefixed variables and an "arm" target,
use CROSS_COMPILE, AS, OBJCOPY. This requires to switch from ?= to =
to avoid the host assembler getting invoked.

This allows to handle kinetis_ke subdirectory like fm4 and xmc1xxx.

Change-Id: I7ea0bf119f6c4716f4d6002794004730af49eef4
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3505
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
contrib/loaders/Makefile
contrib/loaders/flash/kinetis_ke/Makefile

index cd37dde..2e5eba8 100644 (file)
@@ -5,13 +5,13 @@ all: arm
 common_dirs = \
        checksum \
        erase_check \
-       flash/kinetis_ke \
        watchdog
 
 ARM_CROSS_COMPILE ?= arm-none-eabi-
 
 arm_dirs = \
        flash/fm4 \
+       flash/kinetis_ke \
        flash/xmc1xxx
 
 arm:
index 5077912..a0331a2 100644 (file)
@@ -1,18 +1,18 @@
 BIN2C = ../../../../src/helper/bin2char.sh
 
-ARM_CROSS_COMPILE ?= arm-none-eabi-
-ARM_AS      ?= $(ARM_CROSS_COMPILE)as
-ARM_OBJCOPY ?= $(ARM_CROSS_COMPILE)objcopy
+CROSS_COMPILE ?= arm-none-eabi-
+AS      = $(CROSS_COMPILE)as
+OBJCOPY = $(CROSS_COMPILE)objcopy
 
-arm: kinetis_ke_flash.inc kinetis_ke_watchdog.inc
+all: kinetis_ke_flash.inc kinetis_ke_watchdog.inc
 
-kinetis_ke_%.elf: kinetis_ke_%.s
-       $(ARM_AS) $< -o $@
+%.elf: %.s
+       $(AS) $< -o $@
 
-kinetis_ke_%.bin: kinetis_ke_%.elf
-       $(ARM_OBJCOPY) -Obinary $< $@
+%.bin: %.elf
+       $(OBJCOPY) -Obinary $< $@
 
-kinetis_ke_%.inc: kinetis_ke_%.bin
+%.inc: %.bin
        $(BIN2C) < $< > $@
 
 clean: