armv7a_mmu: Add support for decoding Super Sections 12/5212/7
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 17:36:39 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 14:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0100)
commitf935f39cda33d5d20fdfb13a294544f733671ffd
tree96c00e1f9684e3e6bbff5a00cf1ced7ab86361f5
parenteeabbd58c06e8c5fc01ce87cd2b04725fbc0e2bb
armv7a_mmu: Add support for decoding Super Sections

The ARMv7-A architecture supports super sections which allows mapping
physical addresses up to 40-bit into a 32-bit virtual address using the
short descriptor format (see ARM DDI 0406C.c section B4.1.112 for
details).

Change-Id: I8e64d0e93e36ae7a7da7b7bf2a8342856bb044f1
Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5212
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/armv7a_mmu.c