armv7a_mmu: Do not restrict virtual addresses to uint32_t 11/5211/5
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 16:50:41 +0000 (09:50 -0700)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 14:14:44 +0000 (15:14 +0100)
commiteeabbd58c06e8c5fc01ce87cd2b04725fbc0e2bb
tree204b2f63e7f6c460e69e80d9a4b1d8083deb8c0c
parent604dded6f1cd1e41d8ccf3185bc078ce698f391f
armv7a_mmu: Do not restrict virtual addresses to uint32_t

In preparation for adding super section decoding, do not restrict
armv7a_mmu_translate_va_pa() to 32-bit virtual addresses since ARMv7-A
processors with VMSA extensions (including LPAE) can issue wider
physical addresses. Update casting to uint32_t where necessary.

Change-Id: Id1c3d0d5ac324cbdc334259d9ea75fe4981671a1
Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5211
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/armv7a_mmu.c
src/target/armv7a_mmu.h
src/target/cortex_a.c