server: set tcp port and bind address before init 95/5595/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 21:54:38 +0000 (23:54 +0200)
committerAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 May 2020 14:40:57 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
commitebc28710051402e38a4743dfde20f1d1c2f7a875
tree0ac0b023aa694d9fb0dc42081c4ab91ec89fddfd
parent837de9fd10e93dc369c02dd1d28c526fd1ba1ed4
server: set tcp port and bind address before init

All the servers open the listening socket during openocd "init";
it's not possible to change the tcp port or the bind address
after "init".

In current code, the call order during "init" permits to change
the port and bind address of tcl and telnet server if the related
command is issued after "init" in the same script or on openocd
command line. This is not guaranteed to work if the call order
during "init" changes, so it's incorrect.

Change the commands "bindto" and "*_port" to COMMAND_CONFIG.

Change-Id: Id88f225a67a872b4bcaf3b799466bddedc248015
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reported-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Fixes: https://sourceforge.net/p/openocd/tickets/264/
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5595
Reviewed-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Tested-by: jenkins
src/server/gdb_server.c
src/server/server.c
src/server/tcl_server.c
src/server/telnet_server.c