gdb_server: Support vRun packet, allow setting cmdline from GDB 86/5186/3
authorAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 13:34:19 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 08:21:56 +0000 (09:21 +0100)
commita944ee28d98d538c6a46f8026bbf0f0e90219c36
treeb58739728c27a25edcaf406ce08dc7b8f92087bb
parentc983f8ee00527504cedad932858f00458d7b9b43
gdb_server: Support vRun packet, allow setting cmdline from GDB

GDB uses the vRun packet if available to restart a running process in
extended remote mode. Support this like the R packet and set the
semihosting command-line to allow it to be specified from GDB.

Change-Id: I9cb812b22170630f782113c9927e46e0cd5b1f0f
Signed-off-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5186
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/server/gdb_server.c