mflash: Remove this broken flash driver 43/5243/2
authorAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 08:31:05 +0000 (10:31 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Jul 2019 20:17:47 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
commit7a93c9e087b7cb0444068a3deb506eb127f758f0
tree8fe9884c6a0949650cdbf2792570fc55184ad656
parent263deb3802a515ba8155b6c59146f0f539de4e43
mflash: Remove this broken flash driver

This is causing repeated build failures. Its design is so fundamentally
broken that if someone actually wants to use it, a full rewrite is the
only option. So it's not even worth deprecating in the hope that someone
will notice and fix it, just get rid of it.

Change-Id: I513069919a3873bd69253110f7fb6f622ee7d061
Signed-off-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5243
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Booher-Kaeding <Jeff.Booher-Kaeding@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
doc/openocd.texi
src/flash/Makefile.am
src/flash/mflash.c [deleted file]
src/flash/mflash.h [deleted file]
src/openocd.c