cortex_m: set the debug reason to DBGRQ when NVIC_DFSR indicates EXTERNAL 57/5157/2
authorTarek BOCHKATI <tarek.bouchkati@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 May 2019 15:16:15 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Thu, 23 May 2019 21:13:41 +0000 (22:13 +0100)
commit5b768b0d39e629b71b5d729fb6a6919cda342630
treee934b755663ca44955e31ec5ec3250fea4024c3b
parentf912649968c2333a7a1d19aa7106e900b3d8527a
cortex_m: set the debug reason to DBGRQ when NVIC_DFSR indicates EXTERNAL

By definition the EXTERNAL bit in Debug Fault Status Register indicates
that an external debug request (EDBGRQ) signal was asserted.

Usage example: this could be done by CTI in multicore devices in order to
halt all the cores together.

Change-Id: I7830455ce5da6702b7d08c8fa7bfe80e4d8a5055
Signed-off-by: Tarek BOCHKATI <tarek.bouchkati@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5157
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/cortex_m.c
src/target/cortex_m.h