src/flash/startup.tcl: Add preverify to program command 92/5292/4
authorMoritz 'Morty' Strübe <moritz.struebe@redheads.de>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 07:07:06 +0000 (09:07 +0200)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 08:00:45 +0000 (09:00 +0100)
commit51ce53d044bc1f60519c0b24c6afe845f66f25e8
treeb03af6888c0bde09ed17d1bdbb2d31a8a39452bf
parentb4a7ff291c3636eb5f6aa224476268775aceecad
src/flash/startup.tcl: Add preverify to program command

The preverify option allows to check whether flashing is necessary.
If the target is flashed often/automatically this can save time and
preserve the flash. This is expecially helpful in CI environments.

Change-Id: Iead0a269e1a772b751d4dd9e8b53b2fecc874624
Signed-off-by: Moritz 'Morty' Strübe <moritz.struebe@redheads.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5292
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Spencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Reviewed-by: Tarek BOCHKATI <tarek.bouchkati@gmail.com>
doc/openocd.texi
src/flash/startup.tcl