target/cortex_a: Extract code to read/write from/to register to/from DCC 27/5227/3
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 18:55:23 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 08:22:58 +0000 (09:22 +0100)
commit16065e06adac25953a63bceb0fe5bf4f2c75d6ce
tree697dd4f2b40038d2d189b237d9a463e05b30bb89
parente99a43a27605c174c7114478e493671875124215
target/cortex_a: Extract code to read/write from/to register to/from DCC

In preparation for supporting the ARM MCRR and MRRC commands which will
require using two 32-bit registers to read/write a 64-bit internal
register, extract the common logic to read/write from/to a register
to/from DCC and make that parameterized such that we can do this through
not just r0.

Change-Id: Iadb73f5cde8cf5961b5a18ddd198bf39d791e610
Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5227
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/cortex_a.c