gdb_server, rtos: Fine-grained RTOS register access 14/5114/3
authorTim Newsome <tim@sifive.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:42:48 +0000 (16:42 -0700)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 07:07:37 +0000 (08:07 +0100)
commit081954136681b26ad30db9b4cc40cb360f47602c
treeb154e83ef45f87aab59ad6bb6dd56bc47ec709fa
parent16496488d10fc9f6c340b81446a85eef2c95ce00
gdb_server, rtos: Fine-grained RTOS register access

1. Add get_thread_reg() to rtos. It's used in rtos_get_gdb_reg() to read
the value of a single register, instead of reading all register values
by calling get_thread_reg_list().
2. Add set_reg() to rtos. gdb_server uses this to change a single
register value for a specific thread.
3. Add target_get_gdb_reg_list_noread() so it's possible for gdb to get
a list of registers without attempting to read their contents.

The clang static checker doesn't find any new problems with this change.

Change-Id: I77f792d1238cb015b91527ca8cb99593ccc8870e
Signed-off-by: Tim Newsome <tim@sifive.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5114
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/rtos/rtos.c
src/rtos/rtos.h
src/server/gdb_server.c
src/target/register.c
src/target/register.h
src/target/target.c
src/target/target.h
src/target/target_type.h