Avoid dereferencing NULL pointer. 50/4550/3
authorDarius Rad <darius@bluespec.com>
Tue, 22 May 2018 20:38:57 +0000 (16:38 -0400)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Mon, 23 Jul 2018 13:04:42 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
commitfe38562dbebfd02a6f0ca77af37bba642e5bb0f7
tree97b4ca224e32ca133cbfb923d6b05d9e42e4340e
parent42097baf19d4459a57f5224506e59a8347740f19
Avoid dereferencing NULL pointer.

If a NULL pointer is passed, don't attempt to increment it.  This avoids
passing the now not-NULL pointer on and eventually segfaulting.  Also
remove some unnecessary temporary variables.

Change-Id: I268e225121aa283d59179bfae407ebf6959d3a4e
Signed-off-by: Darius Rad <darius@bluespec.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4550
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/jtag/drivers/jtag_vpi.c