bootstrap: Various code improvements
authorTormod Volden <debian.tormod@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 18:59:52 +0000 (20:59 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2011 19:45:50 +0000 (21:45 +0200)
commitfa1f2682d4b8077a6c82002976f090827db3d8e5
treeea3a2eb9491f0e8bc996d09f3b84688626e1b55b
parent796086cd49f769a55bebcdd43d2d348672c87371
bootstrap: Various code improvements

- Do not specify -e twice.
- Use "which" instead of calling commands that might not exist.
- Fix bashism ("==" is C not sh)
- Carefully quote potentially empty variables
- Check command arguments before doing anything
- Rewrite argument checking to be more easily extensible
- Consistent indentation
- UNIX style error messages
bootstrap