target: try to reexamine even when polling fails 21/2721/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 10:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0300)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Apr 2015 13:46:59 +0000 (14:46 +0100)
commitf7f9a37fa68432f583f33fe14d6bcec2270e576a
tree1ff6e46002383b601331710021129a648f7b930e
parent0d50dfe31840ddd282aa2ca7507c45f607284fc6
target: try to reexamine even when polling fails

After intermittent connection failures or target power failures it
might be necessary to try reexamination even when polling fails. This
should make communication with Cortex-A targets more reliable.

This was runtime tested with stlink attached to an stm32l1 and an FTDI JTAG
adapter attached to an stm32f1 target.

Change-Id: I38c4db8124b7f4bbf53ddda53c13273449f49c15
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/2721
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
src/target/target.c