target: Switch to target_read_buffer() in verify_image fallback 17/3217/4
authorAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 19:39:28 +0000 (20:39 +0100)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 08:17:24 +0000 (09:17 +0100)
commitf545044c2a37a44a51e2a07bdcd52df4eed86a4a
treedea846b9eddb17b4ae743c5b7b15b314deff0bbc
parent3a50bb46dc084999f6f7aee8913858ccced49db4
target: Switch to target_read_buffer() in verify_image fallback

The current code checks the count to determine whether to read bytes or
words. However it fails to consider whether the base address is suitably
aligned.

Instead use the target_read_buffer() function which is for exactly this
purpose and generates optimal accesses with natural alignment.

Change-Id: I32ab5417890ee2219902df1529bc220fe353b4c7
Signed-off-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3217
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/target.c