AT91SAM4L: handle reset run/halt in SMAP 04/2604/5
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Sat, 14 Mar 2015 11:03:47 +0000 (12:03 +0100)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 14:47:43 +0000 (15:47 +0100)
commitf3b1405fddf0b32af27ad3894841f7d1702d8e5a
treefb42b39ef1149ff613bd2b7a94b270be0ea16981
parentbdfd5bbe0473d9db7949dd303bcb28282a17a47d
AT91SAM4L: handle reset run/halt in SMAP

This is a remake of http://openocd.zylin.com/1966
originally written by Angus Gratton <gus@projectgus.com>

ATSAM4L has a "System Manager Access Port" (SMAP) that holds the CPU
in reset if TCK is low when srst (RESET_N) is deasserted.
Without this change any use of sysresetreq or srst locks the chip
in reset state until power is cycled.

A new function smap_reset_deassert is called as reset-deassert-post event handler.
It optionally prepares reset vector catch and SMAP reset is released then.

Change-Id: Iad736357b0f551725befa2b9e00f3bc54504f3d8
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/2604
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
doc/openocd.texi
src/flash/nor/at91sam4l.c
tcl/target/at91sam4lXX.cfg