gdb_server: add support for architecture element 78/4078/11
authorSteven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 15:33:09 +0000 (10:33 -0500)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 10:58:10 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
commite65acd889c61a424c7bd72fdee5d6a3aee1d8504
treecbd8a13b34ada89a99b6090ba0ec650588f70120
parentd92adf8abf6257c2d58ba409731f4d7fa5aa6b5f
gdb_server: add support for architecture element

This change adds optional support for a target to report architecture
information in the target description to GDB. This is needed by some GDB
implementations to properly support remote target with custom behavior.
More information on the architecture element can be found here:

    https://sourceware.org/gdb/onlinedocs/gdb/Target-Description-Format.html#Target-Description-Format

Change-Id: I57b19cae5ac3496256e4e5cc52cf6526ca5c322d
Signed-off-by: Steven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4078
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/server/gdb_server.c
src/target/target.c
src/target/target.h
src/target/target_type.h