usb_blaster: Don't unnecessarily go through DR-/IR-Pause 45/4245/3
authorDaniel Glöckner <daniel-gl@gmx.net>
Wed, 4 Oct 2017 21:07:53 +0000 (23:07 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 12:07:44 +0000 (13:07 +0100)
commite57f8e12da6da02c192cd9365185fe8eee46b080
tree438d8cd0e2e5a8ee58eec148eba0fee95a01904f
parenta51ab8ddf63a0d60eaaf3b8f3eedcada1e773c20
usb_blaster: Don't unnecessarily go through DR-/IR-Pause

There is no need to pass through DR-/IR-Pause after a scan if we want to
go to DR-/IR-Update. We just have to skip the first step of the path to
the end state because we already did that step when shifting the last
bit.

v2:
 - Fix comments as remarked in review of v1

Change-Id: I3c10f02794b2233f63d2150934e2768430873caa
Signed-off-by: Daniel Glöckner <daniel-gl@gmx.net>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4245
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/jtag/drivers/usb_blaster/usb_blaster.c