stm32x: allow flash probe on a running target
authorAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:03:39 +0000 (01:03 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Tue, 20 Apr 2010 06:55:48 +0000 (08:55 +0200)
commitddf7aabc6726956315f21394559ba1c543fcbf36
tree660c32c8b3bcfb94f45b45f7e9c099410a1a4e4c
parent620310bcc64a0ba9103c4c05300fe9d25cc92b12
stm32x: allow flash probe on a running target

If the flash has not yet been probed and GDB connects while the target is
running, the flash probe triggered by GDB's memory map read will fail. In
that case the returned memory map will be empty, causing a subsequent load
from within GDB to fail. There's not much you can do from GDB to recover,
other than a restart; a 'mon reset init' and manual 'mon flash probe' won't
help since GDB has already made up its mind about the memory map.

It seems there's no reason to require the target to be halted when probing
the flash. Remove the check to let a valid memory map be provided to GDB
even when connecting to a running target.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/flash/nor/stm32x.c